Our team

Our team

Six investigators, supported by teams at Bendigo Health and La Trobe University, will lead the research on behalf of the 19 health services in the Loddon Mallee Health Network, St John of God Hospital Bendigo, the five Loddon Mallee Community Health Centres, the Murray Primary Health Network and the University of Copenhagen.


Chief Investigator - Associate Professor Mark McEvoy

Mark is a Senior Epidemiologist who recently worked as the principal Research Fellow on the Hunter Community  (Cohort) study, one of Australia's largest and most comprehensive population-based prospective longitudinal studies in ageing and chronic disease.


 Associate Investigator - Professor Timothy Skinner, Director University Department of Rural Health at La Trobe University and Professor of Health Psychology, University of Copenhagen.


Associate Investigator - Associate Professor Stephen Begg, Director of Research at La Trobe Rural Health School


Associate Investigator - Dr Angela Crombie, Director of Research and Innovation, Bendigo Health


Associate Investigator - Mrs Anne McEvoy, Chief Executive Officer, Kyabram District Health Service   


Associate Investigator - Mr Peter Faulkner, Chief Executive Officer, Bendigo Health